A Rebrand

I know it has been a while since I posted, it has been a while since I traveled. I took a break from traveling after my last trip in November/December because I was burnt out. I did recently go to Seattle for a couple days and that will be a future post (hopefully soon). I have also recently given friends advice on where to go in Indianapolis and Seattle and so it is possible one day that I might make a cheat sheet for cities I visit.

However, the reason for this post is that I am rebranding this page. It will no longer be Stereotypical Tourist, but will keep the site address, it is now Running with Suitcases.

Why Running with Suitcases? The goal of the page is to now combine two things I enjoy: running and traveling.

I wrote in my last post that I was slowly getting into running and since then, I have run two 5k races, a 10k race, and had to miss a 10k because of a hip injury. I have signed up for a 5mile race in June in San Jose, a 5k/10k race in July in Chicago, and doing my first half marathon in September in San Francisco.

If you told me that I would become a runner I would have been surprised, but I am glad I made the decision. I have met some awesome people during trainings and even when I book future travel, I look for running paths. I am excited to race in Chicago and since I plan on doing a Colts game in Indianapolis, I am flirting with running the half marathon in November.

How will the site change? Besides the name change, this is still a site where I chronicle my trips, but I will mention my races too. I will also identify some decent running paths I find when traveling. Also, I plan on doing more traveling to run and an occasional sporting event.

I am excited to see where this journey goes, and I think this will be an exciting time. Thanks for following me and hopefully you continue.

 

 

*Note: Running with Suitcases came from a coworker and I asked if it were okay for me to use, and she said yes. I did not necessarily think it myself. Hell if I did, I would call it stereotypical runner.

Leave a comment